Search
1 800 661 1801
Sewing Machines

SAVE 30% Janome 1000CPX CoverPro 2 - 3 & 4 Thread CoverStitch

SAVE 30% Janome 1000CPX CoverPro 2 - 3 & 4 Thread CoverStitch

Price
Value
Quality
17 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

Janome 1000CPX CoverStitch Machine
(All mechanical) 


2 - 3 & 4 Thread Coverstitch / Cover Hem Machine,
Easy Threading. Features Light Weight Cast Aluminum Body.


Save 30%


List Price: $999.00
Sale Price:$699.00

FREE SHIPPING
Toews Sewing is a FBA  Amazon Partner


 Click here to Purchase 


 Or
Talk to a Janome Product Sales Specialist for
0% Interest Free Finance


Call 24/7/365
1-800-661-1801 
Canada only please




THE BEST SELLING 4 Thread COVER PRO cover stitch machine in the USA: NOW AVAILABLE IN CANADA. CSA CANADA Electrically certified. EASY THREADING: Looper disengages for fast easy threading. The 1000 CPX Features the Highest Quality Light weight Cast Aluminum Body.


 



  • 14 STITCH PROGRAMS: Double chain stitch, Largest Cover Stitch work space, with free arm (4" x 5.5") Fast Easy Threading, LED Lighting, Largest Free Arm Configuration. FEATURES also include Automatic tension release, Color-Coded threading routes, Built-in retractable handle, and Built-in thread cutter.



  • SUPERIOR NEEDLE SYSTEM The Janome 1000CPX uses the Schmetz ELX705 needle system. Like Large industrial Cover stitch machines. This special needle has a long groove front and back. It's more reliable than the HAX1SP needle used in most competitive models.



  • FABRICS: No puckering, Seam Tightening System (STS) works perfect on Natural fibers/cotton-linen-wool, Fine fabrics/silk-satin-taffeta/velvet, Knits, Synthetic fabrics/blends-rayon-polyester, Denim, Upholstery, Leather/suede, Canvas/Twill, Thicker fabrics or multiple layers.



  • WARRANTY: 2 Year Janome Warranty, with FREE Limited 15 Year Janome Canada Extended Warranty. CSA CANADA Electrically certified. HIGH SPEED: With speeds of up/to1000 stitches / minute You will be ready for the Fast-changing fashions of the catwalk..Lycra, jersey, knits, stretch, wool, spectacular results have never been so easy.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
A Wonderful New Addition! Review by Guest
Price
Value
Quality
Want profession looking hems on garments and bindings? This is a wonderful alternative to a much more expensive all in one machine. I already owned a very nice serger, and was not willing to 'trade-up' to a much more expensive model. I purchased the Janine Cover Pro 1000CPX, and it is a great complement to my sewing studio. Very affordable, and easy to use! (Posted on 17-05-30)
Love how easy this machine is to thread and operate Review by megan selby
Price
Value
Quality
Love how easy this machine is to thread and operate. I don't know what took me so long to buy one! I sew a lot of knits and this makes the finish look so much more professional.
(Posted on 17-05-11)
Makes hemming so easy and professional! Review by Shelley W
Price
Value
Quality
This machine is amazing! I did a lot of research before purchasing, and I'm confident I made a good choice. It was either this or the Brother, and what ultimately made the big difference is the free arm option and the wider neck space between the needles and body of the machine that Janome offers and Brother doesn't. The machine came threaded and ready to use, no need to adjust tension or install needles. I love the extra needles that came with the bonus pack! I haven't used the needle threader yet, but I'll give it a try sometime.
I've used this machine on lots of different weights and types of knit fabric, and it handles beautifully on all. It does take some practice on very lightweight knits to not have the tunneling, but practice first on scraps and adjust the tension as needed.
This machine makes hemming and topstitching garments so smooth and easy. The only thing I wish they would have included is the clear presser foot so you can see where your beginning stitches are when sewing in the round. I purchased it separately on Amazon for about $30, so it wasn't a big deal. I've only had it for a couple weeks, so I can't comment on durability, but it seems very sturdy, well-made, and reliable. (Posted on 17-05-11)
starsIt worked perfectly the first time and the stitching was beautiful. Easy to thread Review by Lloyd
Price
Value
Quality
Machine came pre-threaded, so that eliminated some anxiety being a new coverstitch machine user. It worked perfectly the first time and the stitching was beautiful. Easy to thread, too. (Posted on 17-04-22)
Arrived in perfect shape, with the bonus items Review by D. J. Engle
Price
Value
Quality
Arrived in perfect shape, with the bonus items. I read through the entire instruction book that comes with the machine and there are several errors. Read carefully and thoughtfully. Not the sellers fault. Very happy with my purchase. (Posted on 17-04-15)
Five Stars Review by Julie
Price
Value
Quality
Great machine! (Posted on 17-04-08)
Perfect purchase Review by Erika
Price
Value
Quality
I'm a huge Janome fan and an even bigger fan of Sew Vac Direct. The machine came well packaged and ready to go. Great purchase!
(Posted on 17-03-28)
Janome Rocks Review by Teskoo
Price
Value
Quality
Exactly the machine I was looking for cover stitching clothing. Simple and well designed. The release button makes it easy to clip threads and start a new garment. Thank you Janome. (Posted on 17-03-22)
Five Stars Review by Gustavo
Price
Value
Quality
Exelent (Posted on 17-03-12)
Nice machine. I have a serger that can also ... Review by Arlene
Price
Value
Quality
Nice machine. I have a serger that can also do cover stitch and chain stitch and it is a pain to change from serging to cover stitching. I had looked at this machine for a couple of years and finally decided to take the leap and buy it. I am pleased with how easy it is to use after reading the instructions and watching the video I was ready to go. This machine makes my sewing a pleasure and that is what I was going for as this is hobby for relaxation and fun. (Posted on 17-02-24)

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register